The following organizations and community leaders have endorsed T’wina’s campaign for State Senate. Would you like to add your name to the list? Please click here to endorse T’wina!


Alliance for Gun Responsibility
Childrens Campaign Fund
Emily’s list
Equal Rights Washington
Housing Alliance Action Fund
IAFF Local 726
IBEW 483
ILWU Local 23
LiUNA Local 252
Joint Council of Teamsters No. 28
Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidate Distinction
National Women’s Political Caucus of Washington
One America Votes
Pacific Northwest Regional Council of Carpenters
Planned Parenthood Votes Northwest and Hawaii
Puget Sound Pilots
SEIU 775
SEIU 925
SEIU Healthcare 1199NW
Sierra Club
South Sound Women’s Leadership Council
Soundview Uniserv
Sunrise Tacoma
Tacoma Action Collective
The Urbanist
Washington Bus
Washington Chapter of the National Association of Social Workers
Washington Conservation Voters
Washington Education Association
Washington Federation of State Employees (WFSE)
Washington Progressive Party
Washington State Building and Construction Trades Council
Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Washington Stonewall Democrats
West Pierce Firefighters, IAFF Local 1488
Win with Women
Women of Color in Politics
Young Democrats of Pierce County
Young Democrats of Washington
28th District Democrats



Elected Officials

Vice President Joe Biden

Governor Inslee

Senator Patty Murray
Senator Cantwell

Congressman Derek Kilmer
Congressman Denny Heck
Congressman Adam Smith

State Auditor Pat McCarthy

State Commissioner of Public Lands Hilary Franz

Senate Majority Leader Andy Billig
State Senator Jeannie Darneille
State Senator Mona Das
State Senator Rosa Franklin (ret.)
State Senator Joe Nguyen
State Senator Emily Randall
State Senator Lisa Wellman
State Senator Bill & Karen Smitherman (ret.)
State Senator Steve Conway
State Senator Sam Hunt
State Senator Liz Lovelett
State Senator Debbie Regala (ret.)
State Senator Rolfes

State Representative Debra Entenman
State Representative Jake Fey
State Representative Laurie Jinkins
State Representative Jesse Johnson
State Representative Christine Kilduff
State Representative Melanie Morgan
State Representative Mari Leavitt
State Representative Eric Pettigrew

Pierce County Councilmember Marty Campbell
Pierce County Councilmember Connie Ladenburg (ret.)
Pierce County Councilmember Rick Talbert (ret.)
Pierce County Councilmember Derek Young

Rick Hughes, San Juan County Council

Tacoma Mayor Victoria Woodards
Dupont Mayor Ron Frederick
Fircrest Mayor Hunter George

Tacoma City Councilmember Chris Beale
Tacoma City Councilmember and Deputy Mayor Keith Blocker
Tacoma City Councilmember Conor McCarthy
Tacoma City Councilmember John Hines
Tacoma City Councilmember Catherine Uskahall
Tacoma City Councilmember Robert Thoms
Tacoma City Councilmember Kristina Walker
Tacoma School Board President Scott Heinze
Tacoma School Board Director Andrea Cobb
Tacoma School Board Director Enrique Leon

University Place City Council member Debbie Klosowski (ret.)
University Place School Board President Mary Lu Dickinson
University Place School Board Director Ethelda Burke

Sumner City Councilmember Charla Neuman
Olympia City Councilmember Lisa Parshley
Fife City Councilmember Bryan Yambe

Franklin Dacca, Retired Pierce County District Court Judge